Our Father

As I pray,

Our Father, Who art in heaven
Hallowed be thy name
,”
I close my eyes,
And turn my face to the heavens.

Thy kingdom come,
Thy will be done
,”
I see a glorious city,
Ruled by a benevolent king.

On Earth, as it is in Heaven.
It starts in my heart,
A twinge of recognition.

Give us this day,
Our daily bread
,”
I see that king,
Feeding and Healing all who come before Him.

And forgive us our trespasses,
As we forgive those who trespass against us.

I shudder with recognition,
Of my own follies and forgiveness.

Lead us not into temptation,
But deliver us from evil
,”
The tingle spreads from my heart to my whole self,
And I know, That He is here.

For thine is the Kingdom,
The Power, and The Glory,”
For that is what I give Him,
Because I know he exists,
He proves it, by letting me feel Him with me.

Forever, and every, Amen.”
He leaves once more,
As I open my eyes,
For I alone, am not the only one
Needing to feel His presence.

I doubt many things,
But His existence is not one of them,
Each time I pray to Him,
He reveals himself.

Reminding me,
I am not alone,
I am loved,
And I have a purpose.

__________________________________________

Hope you all are having a wonderful sunday afternoon, and that you have allowed yourself to feel the presence of God (whoever he may be to you) at some point in your life. For he is there, you just have to learn to see him. 🙂

One thought on “Our Father

Leave a Reply

